P.Town Boyz


By: P Town Boyz

Release Date: 6 July 2007

Format: CD / LP

BUY from these retailers:

iTunes Amazon MP3 Amazon


1. Generations
2. Destin's Song
3. Sky's the Limit
4. The Slide
5. Old School
6. Old School Ii
7. Flippin' Out
8. Bounce Wit Me
9. Lil' Red
10. Round Dance

“There are many reasons to fall in love with the Ojibwe Drum group P. Town Boyz from the Red Lake Indian Reservation in Minnesota… their young, powerful vocals offer a new and refreshing addition to the Native Drum genre.”

– Indian Country Pow Wow Today Magazine

The first song on the album is “Generations”. Keeping in theme with the title, the song opens with the solo a cappella voice of Delvin Cloud, who then passes his song onto the next generation, the P. Town Boyz, for them to carry on in honor of their tradition. The PTBZ are all related and range in age from 10 to 18. The album’s cover art was painted by renowned Ojibwe artist Joe Geshick.



P. Town Boyz: James Cloud III, Brian Stillday Jr., Tony Cloud, Neal Johnson, Eldon Cloud, and Bryce Cloud –¬†Drum / Vocals

Produced by: Robby Romero
Executive Producer: Stacey Thunder
Recorded by: Jason Orris & Dustin Miller at The Terrarium Minneapolis, MN
Mixed by: Robby Romero
Mastered by: Tom Hutten, Bionic Mastering, Soho, New York
Cover Art by: Joe Geshick

Special Thanks to:
Red Lake Nation, Native Children’s Survival, Aleisha Jourdain, Opie Day-Bedeau, Delvin Cloud, Elliot Cloud Sr., Ron Cloud Sr., James Cloud Jr., Lisa Whitefeather, Peter Ybarra, Keith Smith, Joe Chamberlain, Charlene, Dorene and Alanna Day, Our Back-Up Singers Athena and Lailah Cloud, Ponemah Elementary School, and to all the people who have supported us on the pow wow trail.

Shout Outs
Blackbear Crossing, Midnite Express, Iron Boy, Bear Heart, Smokey Town, The Boyz, Battle River, The Tribe, Northern Cree, Badlands, Blackstone, Blackstone, Mystic River, Mandaree, Blackfoot Confederacy, High Noon, Mountain Soul, Circle Of Nations, Pipe Stone, Southern Boyz, Bad Nation, Big River Cree, Eyabay, Young Kingbird, Northern Wind.

Copyright © 2007 Eagle Thunder Records

No Lyrics Posted